Hey everyone, sorry I missed a couple of posts, things were so hectic at work I could hardly think straight much less remember to make a post. Kota's finally decided he's ready to go back to school, provided the payments are within the budget. I'm looking forward to it, sure it means I have to pay to put him through school, but unlike most couples that's not a problem with us. Within the next couple of years the world will be saying hello to it's newest vet tech. The good thing is looking at how long it's going to take him to finish his program and looking at the requirements for mine makes me feel less like a slacker. Helping him to stay on track will help me to stay on track. Honestly I think once I get through the up and coming technical math (which I'm dreading) I'll be much more gun-ho again. I'm just terrified I'm going to fail it, but then again I've never liked to fail anything.
In other news it looks like I might have found my familiar. We walked into the vet to get Kit his last corona and bordatella and Liam was there, he it was love at first squeek. We'd been talking about getting me a pet for a while and after looking at things decided a kitty would be best, after all other than Kuma the pets I talk about most were my kitties. The household had just agreed to it when we walked and realized he was still there. So having the money to do so we put down his adoption fee and now we just wait for the required 24 hours before going to get him. Also, it looks like we may have found a new vet. Kit is comfortable with his techs and the staff there really seems to be warming up to us so here's to hoping.
Kota is going to be required to go through two 9 week practicums, the great thing about this is we can actually afford for them to be unpaid internships, or paid at a much lower rate than normal because I make enough money to cover all of us if necessary. Kota was wanting to return to work, but with Kit we really didn't want him to be out of the house much, I just feel more comfortable knowing that Kit doens't have to be crated for an unknown amount of time right now. When Kota finishes and looks at getting a job it might change, we'll cross THAT bridge when we get there. I think this is going to be really good for us as a family. Perhaps we can talk Kiro and Rick into going back to school too...
Thursday, July 19, 2007
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment